The Little Touch

I’m super excited that my next Stampin’ Up! shipment arrived today. Growing up, my Grandfather (on the Little side) was always carving different articles out of wood and I’d be amazed that he could take a square chunk of wood and turn it into a beautiful carving. He always told me that any project was manageable as long as you had the right tools for the job. And with those tools you could always add something personal ‘a little touch’. We lost him 8 years ago this week, but as I look around my apartment, I’m lucky enough to see a few of his ‘little touches’ everyday.

While today the tools that I’m most excited for arrived – especially the paper cutter! Pictured below are the great Stampin’ Up! products that make creating great cards easy.

Friskars paper cutter

Stamp-a-ma-jig – allows you to ensure that your stamp is exactly where you want it to be on your paper

Bone folder – ensures crisp folds in the paper without leaving marks

I’m going to keep this post short so I can get creating!

Kait

Leave a Reply

