Baby Shower Card

So tonight I made a baby shower card for a girl that I work with. We are having a shower for her Monday and I wanted to be able to give her a handmade card. She doesn’t yet know the gender of the baby so I kept it neutral with green, yellow, pink and blue.

Baby Shower Card

What I used:

  • Paper – Old Olive card stock, Whisper White card stock
  • Ink – Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight and Marina Mist
  • Stamp Set – Button Buddies
  • Ribbon – Whisper White satin ribbon
  • Big Shot with perfect polkadot embossing folder

The Little Touch: For me the ‘little touch’ on this project has to be the perfect polkadots embossing folder that adds the texture to the large piece of Whisper White card stock. It is the perfect way to add dimension to a card!

What I would change next time: I think that every time you work on a card or scrapbook page you come up with some thing that you’d do a little differently the next time around. This time what I would change is that all of the card stock was hand cut as my paper cutter is some where between Utah and here. Next time I’ll be sure to use a proper paper cutter to ensure the edges are as crisp as possible!

Here's the card again with the matching envelope - this rattle on the front is in Old Olive to match the paper of the card.

Leave a Reply

